Chow Sauce for Stir Fry

We love stir fry in our home.  We consider it a good healthy meal with lots of veggies, and I love that it’s a whole meal in one dish/pan.  This is a version that I like to make because it’s less spicy for my kids.  If you like more heat you can always drizzle Sriracha on top (which is what Derek and I usually do).

CHOW SAUCE

Ingredients:

  • 2 Tbsp soy sauce
  • 1 tsp sugar
  • 1 tsp cornstarch
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/2 C chicken broth

*See earlier post for my methods in making  Stir Fry.  I usually start with oil or chili oil in a wok with red pepper flakes, fresh ginger, green onions, salt and pepper and then throw in the meat and next veggies in order of what takes the longest to cook.  I toss the sauce in a the very end.

Leave a Reply

