Roasted Brussel Sprouts with Pine Nuts

A few Christmases ago my Mom and George and George’s two kids joined my family at our place for Christmas.  Now I like brussel sprouts to be begin with, and I’m a huge fan of all roasted vegetables.  But Christine’s boyfriend at the time treated us to the best roasted brussel sprouts, and he threw in some pine nuts with them.  They were so good that I pretty much always make them this way now.  My daughter Olivia begs for these brussel sprouts (an added bonus)!
Roasted Brussel Sprouts with Pine Nuts

Ingredients:

  • Brussel Sprouts, bottom stem removed and sliced in half
  • Olive Oil
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Pine nuts

Directions:

  1. Toss sliced brussel sprouts in olive oil and season with salt and pepper (I usually do this all on the pan I’m going to roast them on).  Sprinkle with pine nuts 1/4 C or so.
  2. Roast at 400 degrees, stirring occasionally for 25-30 minutes or until soft.
Leave a Reply

